Tata Motors Senior National Wrestling Championships: Arjun, Gurpreet wins Greco-gold medals on Day 3

By   - 01/12/2019

The last and final day of Tata Motors Senior National wrestling championship was as exciting as first two days of the competition. On the third day it was the turn of Greco-Roman wrestlers to fight for the national glory. The most impressive performance came in from Arjun Halakurki of Services. Displaying brilliant skills and strength Arjun won gold in the 55kg category by defeating Ajay 9-0. Arjun who recently represented India during the Under 23 World Wrestling championships in Budapest was at his dominant best and won his first senior national gold without much trouble. 
The Greco-Roman competitions most mouth-watering clash was seen in the 77kg. The finals between National senior champion Gurpreet Singh of Punjab and 3 time age group world medallist Sajan of Railways was the marquee clash of the competition. Both the wrestler fought their heart out in hotly contested fight as the senior pro finally prevailed 3-1 against the junior to win one more national gold. 
Another exciting clash was seen in the 82kg finals between local boy Harpreet Singh of Punjab vs Rajbir Chikkara of Railways. In the battle of fluctuating fortunes, Harpreet once again captured the national title and justified his favorite tag by winning the bout 4-1.
Tata Motors Senior National Wrestling – All Results Greco-Roman competition 
55kg   Finals 
Gold  – Ajrun Halakurki (Services) beat Ajay (Services) 9-0
Bronze medals to Abhijit (Mah) & Manjeet (Jharkhand)
60kg – Finals
Gold –     Manish (Railways) defeated Gyanendra (Services) with 3-3 score
Bronze – Parvesh (Del) beat Saddam (Mah) by 8-0
63kg Finals
Gold       Deepak (Railways) wins by Vikram Kurade (Railways) Walkover
Bronze   Tabanganba (SSCB) defeated Deshraj (Raj) 10-2
Bronze   Sachin (Chd) beat Kajesh (MP) 9-0
67kg Finals
Gold – Ravinder (Railways) defeated Sachin Sahrawat (Services)  – 7-5
Bronze – Saurabh (JHA) beat Dinesh (Haryana) 2-0
Bronze – Surajmal (SSCB) beat Anil Kumar (Railways) 10-7
72kg Finals
Gold –     Amit (Railways) defeats Sunil (Haryana) 8-0
Bronze – Aakash (MP) beats Ajay (Services) 5-5
Bronze – Kuldeep (Railways) beats Sameer (Mah) 7-4
77kg   Finals –
Gold – Gurpreet Singh (Punjab) defeats Sajan (Railways) 3-1
Bronze – Amit (Haryana) defeated Harendra (SSCB) 2-0
Bronze – Manjeet (JHA) defeated Satyawan (CHD) 2-1
82kg Finals
Gold       Harpreet Singh (Pun) defeated Rajbir Chikkara (Railways) 4-1
Bronze – Avinash (Bihar) defeated Atul (Delhi) 5-0
Bronze – Mohit (Haryana) defeated Pramod (Services) 9-0
87kg Finals
Gold –     Sunil (Railways) beats Prabhpal Singh (Punjab) 5-1
Bronze – Abhimanyu (SSCB) defeats Ram Singh (UP) – 3-1
Bronze – Ravinder (SSCB) defeats Yashpal (JHA) 4-2
97kg Finals
Gold – Hardeep (Railways) wins against Ravi (RSPB) by WALKOVER
Bronze – Sonu (Services) defeats Shailesh (Mah) 9-4
Bronze – Deepanshu (Services) defeats Mandeep (Pun) 8-0
130kg   Finals –
Gold –     Naveen (Services) defeats Manvir Singh (Punjab) by 3-0

Include Page

Leave a Comment

Follow us
Slot Thailand Gacor
Anti Rungkad
Akun Gacor
Slot Menang
Anti Rungkad
Slot Zeus X500
Mpo Slot
Slot 777 Thailand
Akun Gacor