Iran Premier League: Top 10 wrestlers in Group B at the end of group competitions for week 1

By   - 09/10/2020

The Iran Wrestling Federation kicked off its freestyle wrestling league from October 1. The first round of the event was held in Tehran. All teams were required to observe the required health protocols.

After the first week of Iranian freestyle Wrestling league, there came some major announcements made by members of the technical committee, the top wrestlers of the freestyle wrestling premier league in group B were introduced.

According to the wrestling and martial arts correspondent of the sports group of the Young Journalists Club, the first round of the freestyle wrestling premier league in group B was held on Tuesdays and Wednesdays of this week in the 12,000-seat Azadi Hall in Tehran.

Mohsen Kaveh as the manager of the national teams and Gholamreza Mohammadi as the head coach and Abbas Haj Kanari as the coach of the national team also supervised all the matches as the technical committee.

After the end of the group competitions, the members of the technical committee introduced the top 10 wrestlers from the 10 matches in the group B round in a letter to the head of the wrestling league organization.

The names of the top wrestlers were announced as follows:

1- Mohammad Hossein Mohammadian (Iran’s Grand Bazaar)
2- Peyman Yarahmadi (Iran’s Grand Bazaar)
3- Amir Hossein Zare (Iran’s Grand Bazaar)
4- Majid Dastan (Iran’s Grand Bazaar)
5- Shayan Hamzeh (Sari Pass)
6- Reza Ebrahimnejad ( Sari Pass)
7- Erfan Elahi (Chesb Razi)
8- Amir Hossein Mottaghi (Chesb Razi)
9- Reza Ali Janzadeh (Ghaemshahr Wrestling Team)
10- Ali Shakoori (Atrak North Khorasan)

The Prizes will be awarded to the top wrestlers by the sponsor of the Wrestling League Organization.

It was also decided that next week in the Group B competitions of the Wrestling Premier League, the top wrestlers will be introduced by the members of the technical committee. Of course, this trend will continue in all groups in the return round of the tournament.

Leave a Comment