Women Wrestling World Cup : 18 World medallists including Gray & Kawai will be in action in Japan

By   - 06/11/2019

Japan Gearing up to Host Women’s World Cup (November 16-17) For the sixth time in its 18-year run, the Women’s Wrestling World Cup returns to the winningest women’s wrestling country in the world, Japan. The four-time defending World Cup champions will host the annual dual meet event November 16-17 at the Nakadai Sports & Recreation Park Gymnasium in Narita, Japan.

Risako KAWAI (JPN) and Adeline Maria GRAY (USA) headline a group of five reigning world champions and 19 total medalists that’ll compete in Narita.

Also Read: We will surely win medals at Tokyo 2020: Geeta Phogat

Kawai and Gray, who combine for eight world titles and a Rio Olympic gold medal, are unquestionably the most dominant women’s wrestlers in the world. Kawai, who’ll scrap at 57kg, has won three consecutive world titles after claiming gold in Rio de Janerio at the 2016 Olympic Games. Gray, who is coming off winning her American history-making fifth women’s wrestling world title, will wrestle at 76kg.

Jacarra Gwenisha WINCHESTER (USA), Inna TRAZHUKOVA (RUS) and Tamyra Mariama MENSAH (USA) are the trio of newly-minted world champs that’ll join Kawai and Gray at the World Cup.

The Women’s Wrestling World Cup starts on November 16 and will be streamed live on WrestlingTV.in

Reigning World Champions Entered
55kg – Jacarra Gwenisha WINCHESTER (USA)
57kg – Risako KAWAI (JPN)
62kg – Inna TRAZHUKOVA (RUS)
68kg – Tamyra Mariama MENSAH (USA)
76kg – Adeline Maria GRAY (USA)


Also Read: कुश्ती के प्रशंसक www.wrestlingtv.in पर लाइव स्ट्रीमिंग, हाइलाइट्स, समाचार, वीडियो, फोटो, परिणाम और रैंकिंग पढ़ सकते हैं

Wrestling fans can catch Live Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV

Include Page

Leave a Comment